Eats.....shoots.....and leaves.

Trip to the zoo for the Weegie family this afternoon. We booked our slot to visit Tian Tian and Yang Guang.

Tian Tian may be 'up the duff' and her 'room' has been blacked out to visitors - to give her some privacy to nurse her hormones. Although it may be a phantom pregnancy - as Giant Pandas often do this !

Interesting facts -

1. Gestation period is Two Months ( boy ! do I wish I was a Panda)
2. They sleep for 16 hours a day (I have 2 teenagers that can do that).
3. This time Yang Guang didn't get his leg over (which means I suppose he didn't eat, shoot and leave!!) - poor Tian Tian was artificially inseminated. If there is a baby panda and it's named after the father - it will probably be called Pyrex!

Outside there was a metal wishing tree where you could pay £300 to have a metal leaf inscribed. Not surprisingly there were only two leaves on it ! No 1 read one out :
No 1: (reading the leaf) " I wish I could be a professional like Ronald "
Me : "that's an odd thing to write - wonder who Ronald is?"
No 1: " Nope...hang on...it could be Ronaldo !"

Hmmm - for a straight 'A' student I worry about her literacy skills!

I'm off out tonight with my new work colleagues. I hope it isn't messy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.