Avicii

I was a bit blurry round my edges this morning. Nothing at all to do with the Champagne Reception, dinner, drinks and Show at the Udderbelly with my new work colleagues. Must have been a bad pint (as my sister used to say).

Ballet run this morning and an emergency drop in at the ballet shop first for new ballet/tap shoes for No 3. I TOLD her to curl up her toes and jam them in - but her old shoes just wouldn't fit.

No 1 is at Bellahouston Park this evening. They arranged for a mini bus to take them there and back, to see some bloke playing with a sound deck.

I'm FAR to old to know anything about him. The last time I heard a band play was probably Runrig at Edinburgh Castle Esplanade in the 90s.

They decorated T-shirts (and their faces) and were very excited.

I just hope they have a great time and get back safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.