JanetH

By JanetH

Sandringham Sculpture

Out early this morning, back on the golf course with my brother in the pouring rain! I'm using the rain as an excuse as I was pretty useless today and didn't seem to be able to hit the ball very far. I got a bit frustrated. We started on the 10th so I played the three holes we missed the other day. We only played 14 holes altogether as I was getting tired. There were a few obstacles on the course today - extra water hazards on the greens, although they did me a good turn once or twice as they stopped my ball going too far. Also lots of wildlife - seagulls, geese, curlews, swifts/swallows, heron, rabbits, stoat.

Took Mum on a brief shopping trip to Kings Lynn this afternoon, which included a visit to the Kings Lynn Camera Club Photographic Exhibition.

Didn't take any photos today so came back through the Sandringham estate and stopped at the sculpture trail, where we met this fellow. I managed quite a bit of processing last night and there will be more done tonight.

Family wedding tomorrow so I will have to backblip on Sunday.

I'm getting more and more concerned. My final mini adventure in September is supposed to be Egypt!

Big Adventure Day 72 - Golf
Photos 10/9905
Balls lost 3. Balls found 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.