Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

P is for Picture perfect

Up to P in the alphabet challenge

Had a job to do on the west coast this afternoon and the plan was to blip the purple heather as I'd been told it was in full bloom. However, I was running late but did stop off in the parking area to see if it was close by, it wasn't close enough for me so had to give it a miss for today!

Anyhow after the job was done I went back to the coast road and parked at Cross Cannonby a favourite of mine. I took a few shots and this was my favourite. But I'll have to keep the beach trip from Bonnie as I wasn't able to take her with me which was such a shame as the tide was nearly in and she'd have had an easy peasy paddle on sand.

I believe this is blip no. 500!! Never thought I'd make it this far but here I am :) its bit addictive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.