An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Neopolitan...

This little dianthus reminds me of neopolitan ice cream Better large

I've had a lovely day today.

Alan out to school then spent the morning preparing for Ele and an old family friend Morag to come to lunch. It's at least 3 years since we've seen Morag so we were looking forward to catching up (especially since the last time we saw her she's met a wonderful man and is heading off to Kefalonia in a few weeks time to make an honest man of him!)

And so followed a relaxing afternoon, sitting round the kitchen table eating a tapas style lunch, chatting, laughing and hearing all her exciting news. It's all so romantic. A blind date, a proposal in Paris and now a wedding in Greece. Isn't love a wonderful thing.

After they left I got Alan's dinner organised, which he had as soon as he came home (rather than watching a dvd first) and now David's home, he's making dinner, I'm sitting with my feet up and going to relax for the rest of the evening. No wine for me due to painkillers but would rather be painfree.

I'ts the weekend folks. Have a good one :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.