SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Stars and candlelight

We had a team BBQ Friday night and I can honestly say that it was the best BBQ I can remember for a long time. My Boss' house was lovely (especially the kitchen) and the garden was even more impressive. And the food! Oh my God. The meat and fish were gorgeous but the sides were even better! Everyone did a great job and Sara's desserts were sensational.

As the evening wore on we lit candles in the garden and drank and relaxed. I work in a great team and it is very easy just to sit around a table chatting and having a laugh. Then we got a telescope out and, with the help of the Boss' adorable little girl, were staring at the Moon and Stars for a while. It was the first time in ages that I can remember looking through a telescope and seeing the detail of the craters on the Moon was humbling.

A wonderful night and a fantastic start to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.