Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Come fly!

Today I left the hostel around 9.30am, got on the metro, changed to a bus, and then was at Santiago airport. First I flew to Montevideo, Uruguay, and after two hours flew to Rio de Janeiro. I got another bus to the hostel and it was bed time!

The flight from Santiago was on a lovely plane, we all had individual TV screens even though it was only a 1hr40 flight! They kept doing announcements too so I missed the last five minutes of my film. It turns out that exporting cheese or ham or fruit from Chile is illegal, so I broke a few laws but ate my sandwich and my fruit before I actually entered another country. I got another sandwich on the flight, and another one on the second flight as well as a glass of white wine. Four meals of bread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.