Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Seaside In the City!

For the last few years Wakefield Council have put on a Seaside in City weekend. We decided to nip into town today to see if it was any good. The boys verdict was "totally awesome!"

I know that alot of hardwork goes into organising the event and you really can tell. It was a hit for all ages. A huge sandpit, donkey rides, puppet show, stage shows and not forgetting the Helter Skelter! to name a few things .... (sorry had to crowbar one of my fav U2 songs in there). The Helter Skelter was absolutely awesome! I can't recall ever going on one before, but Tommy insisted I took him! How could I refuse? Absolutely fab! I had to be dragged away ;0)

If you live near and have children then it is definitely worth a visit tomorrow. Its supposed to be a lovely day too so perfect for a low cost day out! It was very busy today but there is so much to do that the kids didn't get fed up. Both boys want to go again and said we MUST go next year. So all in all a hit here!

The weather this afternoon has turned abit so we've had a family film afternoon. Perfect way to round off a great day.

Off on holiday tomorrow wohooooo so maybe a while before I blip again. Here's yesterdays which I have just backblipped if you missed it.

Hope you all have a great Saturday and week ahead if I don't get chance to blip. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.