Bumblesnaps

By Beewatcher

I can resist everything except temptation

I've always been sceptical about Tarot cards,and wouldn't dream of having a card reading,but I think the various characters the cards depict are interesting.
Pottering around a newly-opened charity shop ,I found a little box containing a modern interpretation of the Tarot figures. They're beautifully bright,so rather than stand in the shop looking at all twenty-two cards,I splashed out a pound and bought it.
Looking at it at home,it turns out to be one of a limited edition.
Searching it on the internet,I found one set had sold on ebay earlier this year for more than three hundred pounds.
Since the universe has unexpectedly made me a present of it,that charity shop will be sharing in the profits when I decide to sell it to someone who can actually make use of it.
Nice one,Fate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.