Bumblesnaps

By Beewatcher

Nothing to see here .....

.... except another blooming bumblebee,because I've lost all enthusiasm for anything today,and the bumblebee-blipping season isn't all that long,so why not ?

Whilst I was scrabbling about on my knees in the flowerbed outside the dentists, a gentleman of indeterminate age arrived. He interrogated me on what I was doing,seemed impressed that anyone might be sufficiently interested in bumblebees to try photographing them,asked me to identify every single plant in the flowerbed,and ambled off after remarking how pleasant it was to live in a neighbourhood where flowerbeds go relatively unvandalised. I could practically see the cloud of beer fumes following him,but in four years of stalking bumblebees he was only the second person to take any interest in what I was doing.
The first one asked me if I was spying for the neighbours by taking photos of his hedge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.