Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

What I should do today.

But, hey, the day isn't over yet... :)
My not so good academic English made me remember this book that was part of a course I took a couple of years ago. It's sad though... I took a course in writing academic English and my paper looks like it's gone through a... well, I don't know, but there's a lot of corrections. I try to comfort myself with the fact that I wrote most of the paper a couple of years ago and that my English has improved since then, but still... :D What will be fun though is to send a new and improved version to my supervisor at the University. :)
My weekend has been a quiet one. Yesterday was one of these days that was spent mostly relaxing and reading. Big disappointment in the book I have been reading for a couple of weeks, though!! One of my favorite characters was attacked and I don't know if he survived!! Next book is still on the working table, so to speak, and no one knows when it's going to be published... I'm not telling you what book it is, or it's writer, because I don't want to spoil anything for other people reading them. But it's so frustrating not knowing!! :(

Best get started on my paper again. I really need to get all of the corrections sorted and update a lot of information.
I hope all of you have had a great and relaxing weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.