Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Water Vole

Hubby and I drove to Arundel, West Sussex to see the festival that's on at the moment. The sun was shining and there was a fantastic atmosphere with everyone smiling.

We took a stroll to the Arundel Wetland Centre so I could take some photos and I was really pleased with a lot of captures. On our way back to the car, hubby asked me which one I thought I would blip today. I'd taken a lovely shot of a sweet and very fluffy duckling and we both thought the decision was made. Then I saw on the river bank a slight movement. I called hubby over to confirm what I thought I had seen, yes it was a water vole.

I snatched the camera back out of the bag and just hoped it didn't disappear as quickly as it had arrived ......

..... today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.