My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Splish! Splash!

I thought it was about time I tried a water droplet shot so instead of doing the housework after I'd done the housework I sat in the conservatory messing about with manual focus, different shutter speeds, various ISOs and a big bowl of water.
Unfortunately, of the many shots, this was about the best -in frame, in focus, and vaguely in time- that I managed before I got frustrated and gave up...well there was washing up to do too.
I'll definitely have another go at some point though.

There was nothing on tv tonight and Laura was in and out of the room so I ended up doing the interactive stuff on -whisper it- the antiques roadshow. I think I'm quite relieved in the end that I didn't get even one of the valuations right. I obviously haven't missed my calling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.