WorldLens

By worldlens

"Dok Bua" Skeleton

There's a water feature (I think that's what they are called) on my walk home from the bus stop. Maybe we should call this one a "mosquito larva swimming pool," as the fountain part is not running, but that's beside the point.

I usually just walk past, focusing on getting home. But today I noticed the sun was low in the sky, and the "dok bua" (I'm forgetting the name of the water flower in English) looked like it might make for an interesting shot. Half of the water plants were green and thriving. I even saw a flower preparing to bloom. But the plants on the other side of the "water feature" weren't doing so well. It was like a forest of "dok bua" skeletons. Like this one, many of the usually circular leaves had lost their green webbing, leaving only the dried, crinkled veins of the once thriving plant.

I'm sure the English for "dok bua" will wake me up in the middle of the night. Or maybe one of my blip friends can help me out...it's a very common flowering water plant. Maybe this is just a sign that it's late, and I need to go to bed.

Hope your week is starting of well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.