The Orient Express

By koko

My friend Em

Shortened from Emma, this is my oldest friend and we have known each other from early school days. We are very very close and just have so many things in common including.
The oldest of three siblings, each having a brother and sister , two days between our birthdays. Both losing our mothers within three months of each other, both having fathers who went on to marry very controlling women, the list could go on.
Unfortunately when Em's sister had her hen night in Brighton a few good years back now, Em meet her future husband to be. She went down just for visits to start with and to cut a long story short, she eventually went down to live :( We started off visiting each other regularly and slowly the visits got less. We are still really close, and try to be in contact but its never the same. Yes I wished she still lived close but I know she's very happy. Its great to have her , distance or not but also good to have some new friends too. Also pictured are her two girls, the middle one is a .true likeness of when I knew Em at that age, the one on the left is my sweet god daughter. I love them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.