There and back again

By Mikes

Let sleeping horses lay

Another memorable experience with the ponies on top of Hookney Tor this morning. It seemed that they had spent the night there again and most were still sleepy, so sleepy that they had objection as I moved amongst them. Lovely experience they were so so quiet and made no effort to move. It was interesting as there were another large group of horses on a neighboring Tor.

Why, I wonder do they go up to the high ground and is it just a coincident that there were the other horsed on the over Tor, you will remember I have witnessed this before. I don't know what they are up to, it is probable something simple like they go up high to get away from the flies?

Whatever, beautiful animals and will look good in "Large"

I have just look back at my blip for this day last year (20Th August 2012) and the scene is identical. Spooky or what???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.