Harvester of Sorrow

A much better day at work today, phew! Though I lived up to the 'therapist' part of my job description lending an ear to a couple of friends who needed my advice. Words of wisdom duly imparted, though I feel old now people ask me for advice!

Tonight's menu was beef enchiladas...and just in time for spicing up my portion were these apache chillies. The smaller of the two red ones went straight in my mouth and was rather disappointing. The other one I shared with Mr A; huge mistake!! While I delighted in my mouth going numb from the hellfire heat of the chilli, Mr A spat his straight back out and gave me a rollicking for trying to poison him! Oops.

I can't wait for the rest to ripen now; that will be one helluva chilli con carne!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.