All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

My Grans Piano!

Yay - it's the weekend! And I'm off on Monday so it's a nice long weekend too!

It's another inside my house blip today because - durrrrr - I forgot to put my card back in the camera and only realised at lunchtime when I was at work!

So this is my piano which I inherited from my Gran about 10 years ago. My husband and I had to drive it 430 odd miles from her house in Surrey to our house in West Lothian and then had to enlist the help of a neighbour to get it out the van as it was so heavy. Hubby isn't very keen on it as an item of furniture but I refuse to part with it simply because it was my Grans. Also, it's the piano my mum learnt to play on as a child and she would kill me if I got rid of it! Although I did play the piano as a child as well, I'm very rusty these days and hardly ever play. Still, the cats like to use it as a half way point for jumping on to our tall bookcase so hey, at least it has its uses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.