Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Corn in the Fog..

Headed out for a cycle this morning with one of my mates - Adam Hicks - we managed to pedal down the coast to Portobello and then after the obligatory coffee and cake at a cracking we venue called The Tide Art Gallery and Coffee Shop turned round and cycled home - it was a great morning - cycling , blethering, eating and drinking -

After saying my farewells to Adam at Barnton, I continued back to the Ferry. The only downside to the whole morning was the thick fog that always was worse the closer to the coast we were - great views shrouded in mist.

As I turned one of the last corners to home, I noticed the field of Barley on my left and thought it would make a good we blip for today - Home - get camera and back to the field and took this shot.

The barley is not too far away from being harvested but what caught my attention the most was as you looked up the tractor tracks to where the tree is and then beyond.....the scene in front slowly dissappeared into the fog - a picture sometimes of our lives when we look to the future, it can seem clouded in mystery - foggy - "What does it hold...?" and "Where will this path lead to....?"

Yet as I look to my future, I may not know what it holds for me but I know that He who I follow and trust (Jesus Christ) - He will lead me on to a future that is bright, clear and one day whatever happens here on earth, I will be with Him forever...and yet that future clarity is not just for me - it is available for anyone who will trust Him to lead them thru the fog and into the bright sunshine..

..Have a fab weekend guys.. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.