Team building....up in the trees!

I am a contact teacher for what would be 10th grade most places. To kick off the school year we took the 3 10th grade classes up to a climbing center....not rock climbing but climbing in a rope course, high up in the trees. Well, at least some people were high up into the trees....I took the lower intermediate route and that was high enough for me :-) I am not good with heights!

The photo on the left is of 2 of my favourite colleagues....they were fantastically brave and I was very impressed. The photo on the right was one of our students....and our students were amazing. I could not believe how high they climbed, how fearless they were...it was great! We had a really fun day.....it is always nice to get time with the students outside of the classroom and this was a really lovely day all around. I do like being a teacher :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.