splash of yellow...

...to brighten the day

isn't that what we all need - from time-to-time? it doesn't hurt - that bit of bright - a dash of bold - the unexpected...

this wasn't originally what i was going to post - i was going for a magpie - i came out of an appt and found myself surrounded by them - they allowed me to get close, too - talk about unexpected - i was thrilled - they squawked at me - i talked back - we carried on together - it was a lot of precious minutes strung together - in the end, though - it turns out the lighting just wasn't right - i wasn't happy with any of my shots - so i'm left with only my little memories - which is fine - i will treasure the antics shared between us...

and for posting - well - having a splash of yellow - with an unexpected day lily, i think it is - isn't all bad - i haven't seen one in a while, so it's a pleasant surprise - and, you know - the makings for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.