Play Time

We had a repairman in today to fix our refrigerator, which has been having some problems, and while he worked his magic, I stood in the kitchen, camera in hand, looking out at the dining area, living room, and deck.

The reflection in the mirror over the fireplace of the leaves moving outside caught my eye, and I liked the juxtaposition of that blur with the sharp edges of the two birds and the sea glass mirror. Our walls aren't really that yellow, but I'm suspending reality in order to have the saturation I wanted!

I took other photos today, including some of my delicious supper at the Copper Hog Gastropub -- polenta with a light lemon sauce, mushroom ragout, grilled asparagus, and berry gastrique, which even Phil, who is not a polenta fan, pronounced "delicious," as indeed it was -- but liked this one best.

Such moments of creative looking and editing are a welcome respite from wrapping up seemingly endless details for our trip. Five days until departure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.