Serious Addiction

I love planning our vacations as much as actually taking them, and it's really hard for me to stop researching places, thanks to the 24/7 availability of information at my fingertips. I'd intended to get some things done around the house after breakfast, but I sat down at my computer mid-morning, clicked on a couple Reykjavík bookmarks, and before I knew it, lunchtime was on the horizon.

The Reykjavík Grapevine, which I read online, has been a wonderful resource for restaurant and food-related information, including year-end "best of" articles -- which is how my morning disappeared. Never mind, that's also how I discovered that one of the city's best bakeries is very near our rental apartment! Next on my list -- marking all of today's great finds on this paper map.

I'm still more comfortable with paper maps than electronic ones -- I like to see the "big picture" there, as well as the very detailed views online.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.