Tied in Knots

Tied in knots by my own fair hand: I have just bought a baby pram on eBay.

Before you jump to the wrong conclusion let me admit to a bit of illegal chicanery which has rebounded on my wallet.

Expectant Glasgow daughter decided to divest herself of one pram and thought the offer on Gumtree was below what she had hoped for and so put it on eBay before emailing her family to up the bids past the Gumtree offer. That's when I became the one holding the pram when the music stopped. It absolutely serves me right; one should never rise to such dubious tactics.

I suppose the good news is that Lucy still has a pram to sell even though I am out of pocket.
Any one wanting to buy a Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette 'Cityscape' need not look any further than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.