Fido

By Fido

Sugar & Lemon

What's your favourite topping for pancakes?

Lemon & Sugar rank highly in this family, though we are probably more likely to eat 'dropped scones' and they go better with jam or Nutella or just plain old butter.

I don't normally make crepe pancakes you see ;)

Lovely day today, still clearing up the mess of the holidays, beginning to make a dent on the house. Met my pal for coffee this morning, drank too many Americanos and got the caffeine shakes, then went home for lunch and ate the spicy sweet potato soup I had made which was way too spicy for me. Spent the rest of the school hours drinking water in attempt to dilute my system and reduce the impact on the littlest in his afternoon feed! All was fine, he was happy and content all day and slept all night.

The boys met some friends in the park in the afternoon and had a spontaneous bug club, searching for beasties in the grass.

My dad came for tea and and stayed the night. We chatted about independence, faith, community and international travel in the evening, just a wee chat over a a roibos tea and raspberry and chocolate muffin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.