X-RaySpex

By BetsyJem

In Italy

Today we arrived in Italy. We have been in Majorca for the last two weeks, and for the last week my uncles Jeremy and Tony have been staying at our villa with us. Usually they stay with us for a week and then they go home and we have another week on our own. However, I am going to Italy on tour for a European softball tournament this week so we actually left on the same day. We left earlier than them though.

We had to get up at 5.00 in the morning. I checked my suitcase and locked it up. Jeremy and Tony woke up to see us off. I had to where my Great Britain tracksuit to travel in. I have been waiting for this moment for a year. Since last European tournament in Italy! I was very nervous last night but when I got up this morning I just felt super excited.

The drive to the airport was long so I slept most of the way! When we got there it was quite smooth to check in the bags, go through security and get on the plane. The first flight we went on was to Barcelona. As we were in Majorca the flight only took about 45 minuets. However, when we got to Barcelona it was about a three hour wait to our next flight. It was a very long wait! We had lunch at a café which took up some time. We had to wait at the gate for a long time though.
The flight from Barcelona to Bologna Airport in Italy wasn't to bad. I was quite tired so I slept most of the way.

When we got to the airport we got in our new rental car and drove to Parma. it was a very long way so I slept most of that too!! The tournament is in Collechio which is a small town Italy. The tournament was there last year so it was bringing back a lot of memories to be back there again! We are staying at the same hotel as we did last year. We arrived at the hotel about 15 minuets before a huge coach of filled with team GB girls pulled up at the hotel. Mum, Dad and my brother Al left than for there own hotel.

I was put in a room with: Lily, Marlia and Eliza. I was very pleased with that! We were all allowed to have a quite break at the hotel before we went off to the field. We all ate dinner at the field. After dinner we stayed at the field for a while and played charades altogether.

When we went back to the hotel we were told what games we would be playing tomorrow. It is against Slovakia. We were given our positions, I would be playing Right Field.

After the coaches talk we went back to our rooms to go to bed. I fell asleep strait away as I was very tired. It has been a very long day! Lots of playing to do tomorrow!!

This photo is of me at the airport in Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.