Blessed Relief

Having spent all week staring at a product of Mr Dell my eyes finally decided to give up on me at around 2 O'clock. I thought they were not too bad until some kind soul remarked that my eyes looked like two pee holes in the snow.

Being an organised person I reached into my man bag to find I had left my eye drops at home. three hours of eye rubbing, scratching and bathing with cold water then ensued with very little effect. Drove home at warp factor nine and found major relief once my drops had been located.

They say that the best things come in small packages and in regards to eye drops it is true. Will now buy several bottles and secrete them everywhere I go so I never have to face this again. And yes I am a bit of a girl's blouse.

Good news is only eight more sleeps until Auchtermuchty. Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.