Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Two beers Mick

On the many occasions that Mick and I have had a beer in a bar or restaurant I have captured the occasion on my phone camera and for some reason, Mick has lined up both his and my beer for the photo. For this reason, he shall henceforth be know as '2 beers Mick'.

I did have an alternative picture for today. The men's urinal in the restaurant where this picture was taken. It had a little football and goal in it. Something to aim at. How sad to think that this would entertain anyone.

I scored 10 goals :-)

Spent the day in Trier today. A lovely city. Weather was a bit pants to start with but the sun did eventually come out. Amazing how much nicer a place looks when the sun is shining.

Another blond moment for Coral today. We had seen something that looked like it was deep fried in batter. This led to a discussion of the things that get deep fried in batter, including of course, mars bars (why would someone deep fry a mars bar?). Anyway, I mentioned mushy peas that Rachel once had battered and deep fried in Dorset. Coral made some comment, to the effect that it must be a pain having to batter each pea! No Coral, the mushy peas a made into a ball which is then battered and deep fried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.