Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

My first birthday party

Today was my birthday party (although not officially my birthday). I had a lovely time. We had decorations, balloons, cup cakes and chocolate. I also got lots of presents. Rachel, Abbeyleigh, Alanah, Saul, Adam, Kayden, Ciara, Ellie, Dyllon, Maia, Tyana and Angus all came. Louisa couldn't come because today was her party too, but I saw her yesterday and we swapped presents. I gave her some pink pyjamas and she gave me Miffy in a yellow dress. Today I received some clothes, a bubble machine, My First Shop, some new cuddly toys for my cot and a fun tunnel from Uncle Andrew that we played with outside until the rain came on. It stayed dry most of the time. Mum had hidden all my In the Night Garden friends around our garden. The Tombliboos were in their very own Tombliboo bush! Everyone sang Happy Birthday to me and then we all had a cake. After everyone left I was very tired and slept for an hour on Mum's knee.

Papa gave me a very special present - his first birthday card given to him by his Auntie Nanny. He put it in a nice frame for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.