Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Happy Birthday (and Blipday!) Orla!

We had a party today to celebrate my 500th blip. Presents, cake, dancing, sandwiches, crisps....No, not really! The party was because it is my second birthday on Tuesday. Grandma, Grandad, Papa, Nan, Auntie Katie, Uncle Scott and Uncle Patrick came round and we had a lovely time. I got lots of presents -an easel from Mum and Dad with some pens and chalk, a doll's house and some animals from Auntie Katie and Uncle Scott, some tools and sponges from Uncle Patrick to use with paints and make lots of pretty pictures and a Mickey Mouse tea set from Nan and Papa. I also got a new animal puzzle from Christine and Jake and a kite (I'm very excited about that!), t-shirt and chocolate letter O from Auntie Kirsty and Uncle Charles. As well as the piano they gave me yesterday, Grandma and Grandad gave me lots of new books and DVDs. This morning I was saying to Mum "next DDD", to tell her I wanted to watch them!

Here's a video of my reaction when Mum brought out the In The Night Garden birthday cake she made for me.

And there is a family shot on my Daddy's blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.