Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

TGIF

Or maybe not!!!

Day off today but was woken up by the postman delivering an item to large to fit the letter box.

That was bad enough being woken with a start,then my day gradually got worse when I opened my post and a headed letter from Warwickshire Police saying they had photographic evidence that I was caught speeding last week 37mph in a 30mph limit!! I can't deny it my number plates a give away(Roo), the thing that makes it worse though is that the fines for speeding went up from 60.00 to 100.00 on that very day, plus 3 points on my license, I'm about to lose 3 points this October so I'm not a happy bunny at the moment, I'm must just point out I don't drive an Aston, it's on a little ford fusion!

We went out and took the dogs round the local golf and fishing course, they had a competition on to catch the largest carp it runs until bank holiday Monday so the fishermen will be camped out( it's just started raining), after our walk I did abit of shopping and came home and started a job I wished I never had... I've had my dads freezer and was putting in a downstairs outbuilding, it's took me about four hours to clear it out remove shelves then cut my lawn then put a fence up, I'm completely done in.

My carlsberg, bath and bed are calling!

Anyway the serious stuff now, Roo and T Rex enjoyed a spot of fishing today, T. rex has joined us this week and Roo is helping promote cancer awareness, cancer isn't just a disease that adults get, kids get it to, Roo and co visit some of these kids at Acorn hospice and its heartbreaking so please all be aware it's important to get the word across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.