Not David Bailey

By emma

Mariana's Birthday

I'm putting last night's blip on this morning as I'm afraid I was in no fit state to do this last night. I'm sure I didn't have that much to drink but my memory is a bit hazy.

Anyway it was the birthday of an ex colleague and good friend of mine, Mariana (on the left) so a lovely excuse for a few tipples and a catch up. Kirsty is on the right, and also out were Mariana and Kirsty's partners Kad and Kirsty (not on photo). I'm in the middle with the beginnings of a wine-induced glaze in my eyes. I took a lot of photos but as the night wore on they got sillier and wonkier, and I liked this one.

I had lots of red wine and some cheesy chips from the takeaway at the end of it. It was so lovely to see everyone from my old workplace again, it's been far too long. They were such good people to work with and I wish they'd come and work with me in my new place! Shame Louise couldn't make it, but maybe next time.

Now I'm off to nurse my hangover with a nice cup of extra strong coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.