Up Close and Personal

Malcolm Middleton playing in the very small and dingy Henry's Cellar Bar in Edinburgh. Malcolm was in Arab Strap, a band I hope everyone knows (here's The First Big Weekend of the Summer. Turn it right up. Listen carefully. Wonderful.)

Malcolm played a solid, unaccompanied acoustic guitar set which sadly showed up the enthusiastic youth who were on before him. A privilege to see.

I was out with the friends Iain and Emma, and we drank enthusiastically before I took advantage of the 2-minutes-to-midnight extra Festival train which had a bus link to Dunbar from Drem.

Problem was, I slept through Drem and ended up in North Berwick at 1AM. Doh. After a bit of thought, I walked home. That took 5 hours. Which somewhat knackered Sunday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.