MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Butterfly shrub

At long last my buddleia has started flowering and today in the sun it had many butterflies dancing about it, and out of the many pics I took I got this!

Today is my 34th wedding anniversary, we had no plans made but have had a lovely day. Breakfast with the grandson before his mum collected him, a bit of pottering in the garden then we cycled into town for morning coffee. My second trip out on my bike and all of half a mile to town! We then decided to cycle to the neighbouring village for a walk around the lake oooo just five miles down the road!

Took lunch at a delightful little cafe on the high street, then round to the lake and stopped for ice creams. Then all the way back doing the scenic route. Decided that Asti was so lovely we'd have a barbecue for tea and now sat by the fire pit with a glass of Aspalls cyder watching the sun go down.

Looking forward to more of the same wonderful ness tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.