Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Here we go again

So today we had our first day back at school although officially the majority of students don't start back until Wednesday. It was actually quite a good day and quite productive.

Littlest one spent his first day in school in supervision with his sister. He clung to me until he saw the big box of cars and trains and then he was off, happily waving goodbye. Mid morning the lady looking after him emailed us to say how well he was doing and how Olivia was taking her big sister role very seriously without bossing him around too much (she had been warned, bless her!). More of the same tomorrow so fingers crossed it continues to go well.

So, I'm going to be back to my normal blips of frantically looking around the house in the evening for something to photograph. Hubby surprised me with these sunflowers at the weekend which are beautiful and I like the result above - I'm even happy with my white balance selection for once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.