Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Balloon Flower

This morning I took Victoria to Bishop's Stortford to the Orthodontist and then after purchasing some more fruit as well as smoked salmon and prawns for our lunch we came home again, but to her house. Victoria and Oliver are still on school holidays and do not go back until next week.

This picture is of a Balloon flower (Platycodon grandiflorus) and it belongs to the Campanulaceae family. This one, which comes up every year and is the only one I have ever seen grows in the garden around her small pond.

I already know that there is not much to be done with my back, which the MRI, taken some while ago, shows to be in a poor state, with lots of wear and tear, so some stronger painkillers have been prescribed. I hope they work as it is possible that a day out at the seaside is planned for Friday with my daughter and grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.