Blackberry picking

Just had a great afternoon with Audrey. We headed out to our favourite spot in the meadows for a picnic. She just loves the freedom to roam and boy did she roam (see pic). I just let her toddle off. It was safe and interesting to see how far she'd go. Eventually she'd always look back for me, a big smile spreading across her face before she set back off in my direction.

On the way back, we went blackberry picking by the river. Just eaten a delicious crumble made from Chorlton Nature Reserve's finest! Yum.

Earlier I'd been called back into nursery as Audrey hadn't gone to sleep again. I walked into a room full of sleeping toddlers, lying on mats with blankets over them. I scanned the room and this little face looked up at me, "Hi ya!" She was knee deep in teddies and building blocks. Definitely not sleeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.