cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

Caley!

No icing to do today; yippee! So we could concentrate on more important matters like a proper walk for Caley :-)
A quick trip to town for some holiday essentials and our Euros arrived today as well. A wee meet up tonight with a glass of wine to compare packing notes; it'll be all hair straighteners and maxi dress talk! We're just doing carry on luggage and I'm not very good at deciding what to take so it could be interesting.....Mr Cakes starts lessons tomorrow on how everything works, uniforms, pack lunches etc I may have to leave Caley in charge!

Every year I do the Macmillan Worlds Biggest Coffee Morning in our local hall and this year due to a mix up/lost booking I'm not able to do so. A wedding is taking up the hall all weekend though I was pretty sure I'd booked it way back. We make around £700 at the event so I was rather disappointed when I found out but a new version of fund raising has now been sorted. I'm going to do a smaller scale coffee morning at home to raise a bit and then myself and J are doing the Baxters 5k run in Inverness with sponsorship going to Macmillan. Sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.