cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

Just say no!

That's what I've got to learn to do! I keep ending up agreeing to do things I'd rather not; like making this 80th birthday cake! I love baking but hate decorating and I'm rubbish at it too. It was one of those situations when I felt I couldn't say no - started of as a simple cake oh and then could it be a large one? Marzipan and iced too? And maybe some pink roses? The roses are made of icing and very pretty and very bought online! Still it's done now and I am hoping I'll remember this the next time I'm asked!
Otherwise it's been a dog walk, 5k run along the canal, providing doggy day care for Lucy and sorting out the banking kind of day. That and preventing anyone eating the cake before it gets delivered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.