BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Whitby Day 1 : Oh Bouy

My Annual holiday and the family and I have come to one of our favourite places. Whitby, North Yorkshire. Full of Gothic beauty and intrigue, Dracula drama and gorgeous places.

The first thing we decided to do, as the weather was a little dull (I'm thinking great DRAMATIC SKYS!) was to go on whitbys old life boat for a trip around the bay. The sea was lovely and calm - until we got out of the harbour at which point it decided to get a little choppy. (much encouragement needed to the kids) The captain was an ex lifeboat man (with the worst portrait of Princess diana tattooed on his arm I have ever seen) so I guess we should really not have worried.

This is the bouy a little way outside the harbour walls that at night gives a sinister tolling bell... dah dah DAHHHHHH!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.