Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Don't be alarmed.

Me : " for goodness sake - doesn't anyone hear that car alarm going off"
No 3: "Muuuum - it's your car !"
Me: oops.

Got a problem. Can't lock the car as the alarm trips. Neighbours aren't too happy with me.

Finally called out the AA (thankfully Homestart comes free with our bank account!). Sadly though, car alarms are virtually tamper proof. - they even have their own battery source.

Just as I was resigning myself to sleeping in the car (unlocked) - the AA man came up with a little known tip. Seems if you lock your car from the inside (not with the key) and climb out the car - it locks your car and doesn't switch on the alarm !

Success ! Although we have to climb out the back doors as the front trip the central locking.

These cars are just TOO smart ! Bring back my old yellow Vauxhall Chevette with it's dodgy Points and Feeler Gauges !

If I asked to see a car mechanics Feeler Gauge these days - I'd probably get arrested!

(p.s. I hope the alarm doesn't go off at 4 am - or I'll be blipping early tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.