A Quiet Walk

I had to go into Edinburgh early (early for me ...... 07.44 train) for a medical.
My route took me up James Craig Walk.
It used to be a very busy thoroughfare but today I was the only person using it.
Considering it used to be such an upmarket area when it was built it is now a bit of a shame to see the place almost derelict.

After my medical I went to go and see the May Ray exhibition.
Failed!
The place wasn't open - I was still way too early.

So I just headed back to the station where I caught sight of the back end of the very plush (and extremely expensive) Royal Scotsman train.
I bet it doesn't get shot at .............. (bottom right corner).

They were checking the power lines alongside the tracks - very steady hovering I have to say.

I spotted a deer in the woods as I walked back to bags house from the station.
Can you see it?
No - I couldn't by the time I got the camera to my eye either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.