The view from Long Crag, Thrunton


I was up stupidly early today and had both of our cars washed and cleaned out before 815 am, I dropped mine off at the garage for it's MOT but it failed, I was expecting it though. The repair to pass the MOT is being done on Monday.

This photo is at one of my favourite places in Northumberland, it's on the summit of Long Crag, a totally runable hill at the heart of Northumberland. It's pretty well known locally as a great mountain biking venue and there are some nice walking trails too. I saw plenty of people today, it's normally empty during the week. The one downside to running in a forested area is that you get your own personal cloud of flies, luckily on the top here it was windy and there were none.

Me and A are off out tonight for a meal which I'm looking forward to and a couple of beers will be taken too.

Have a nice weekend everyone.

BIGGER VERSION


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.