Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Going

It really feels round here like summer's going. Well, 31st August, I suppose it would be. So this is my farewell to it, taken at the end of the afternoon down by the river. The plant on the left - the pink one - is hemp agrimony, which likes wet places. I'm sorry, I'm not sure what the right hand one is. Can anyone tell me?

On the other side of the water there was a frisbee championship going on, a very serious Winchester FC football match and boys swimming where they shouldn't be. As well as runners, cyclists and dog walkers. And a family flying a kite. Very energetic, but as I'd already spent half the day gardening I didn't feel the slightest bit guilty not joining them..

Hope you're enjoying the weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.