Space

We got our beach back this evening. It's suddenly gone a lot quieter today.

Perfect timing too. I'm feeling a strong desire to withdraw and ignore everyone for a while.

Earlier I filled in all my missing blipfoto entries for the last week but unlinked my facebook and twitter accounts because I don't feel like interacting.

I wrote a rather highly strung, disturbing fiction for my other account this morning. Then I washed and hung out 6 loads of washing and worked very hard on not lying down and falling asleep.

Richard worked all day - again, and tomorrow is the surf contest his shop sponsors and he helps organise, so he'll probably be gone at least 12 hours.

I'm beginning to find all the days a bit samey and monotonous and long for some head space.

Goodbye, August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.