POG's Journal

By POG

Something has to change!

Well its been nearly six months since my son died and one could say I have gone off the rails a little bit… I’m about 1 ½ stone heavier, have acquired the ability to drink alcohol every day, stopped cooking and just eat junk food, stopped exercising and become a bit of a recluse. The only real thing I have managed to do is keep hold of my job, although there have been a few kamikaze moments…

So today 1st September 2013… I have decided that enough is enough and I need to find a way back to normality… I know it will be a new normal but I really don’t want the one I have now. I have made a plan and now just need to stick with it…

Right I’m off to put the first stage of the plan into action… I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday… xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.