She kissed a human!

I was planning to blip something relating to Man Of Steel which I went to see. Unfortunately, I was so disappointed with the film that I'd rather not grace it with a photograph. Two meatheads bash each other up while lots of humans get crushed by falling skyscrapers, flying cars, crashing planes etc in another SPFX loaded armageddon scenario movie. YAWN! Such a shame, because there are moments when Henry Cavill displays immense charm; a fine actor (and actress, Amy Adams) wasted to make way for tiresome effects we've seen a dozen times before. Unfortunately, with Batman lined up for the sequel, I'm afraid there's little hope for the light-hearted, colourful heroics that made Christopher Reeves' Superman such a delight. If anything, I imagine it could be even grimmer and humourless as this one.

Anyway, before I left for the cinema I drew this portrait of Kim Hunter as Zira from one of my favourite movies of all time, "The Planet of the Apes." I really enjoyed drawing this one, so no doubt Cornelius, Dr. Zaius and Taylor will be joining her soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.