See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Hairy Backed Speckled Wood

MrPN came rushing in this morning saying "quick, bring your camera", so I grabbed it and got myself outside as quickly as I can these days expecting to see something spectacular. He wanted me to get a shot of this butterfly because the hair on it's back was particularly iridescent in the sunshine and I have to give him full marks for being so observant. I haven't managed to catch the full glory of the iridescence but it's nearly there and it looks like all the 'tell me if you see something interesting' training is starting to pay off too :-))

It's MrPN's birthday today and I'm trying to cook him a special meal, so I really shouldn't be trying to blip and cook at the same time, I've already baked him a cake and sung 'Happy Birthday', so I think I might get away with a slightly burnt meal, if the worst happens :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.