Happy Roo

By ksfbonkers

They call me clumsy!

Had the chance to let off steam properly at the end of our walk today.

We had walked very sedately along the tow path of the River Wey from Bowers Lock to Stoke Lock and on into Guildford where I patiently waited while Joe fitted himself up with rugby/football boots for school which took ab-so-lute-ly ages!!!

For the last stretch back to our car we left the river and found a lovely lake! Fantastic I thought. Round and round I ran in a massive circle, dipping in and out of the water.

My people's were laughing at me though. They say that although I am very impressive on land I look like a clumsy fella in the water and refuse to swim properly - just dipping in and out in a messy fashion.

It makes them laugh - and it certainly makes me laugh too. I love it.

Here is another of me having my mad moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.