A MIMent In Time

By justmim

All in a day's work

How is it at all possible that Sunday felt like Sunday but Monday felt like Saturday and now Tuesday feels like Monday?

How?!

Well the day started lazily with an easy breakfast & a good book. The afternoon that followed was mostly cleaning and pottering in the flat, to include planning/designing a new idea for my notice board. Yup!

Then work this evening - lovely wee shift :) my SU chose to go to a little pottery painting place & then out for dinner. As I hadn't returned since our last time there I was able to pick up this little pencil pot I had painted. Sadly, what I had imagined and what was created are quite different!

As for dinner, oof. I'm still stuffed!

So, so thankful for my job. That the positives balance the challenges. That I have the privilege of supporting wonderful young people. That they inspire me every single shift. And, yes, that I can have some fun along the way :)

Bake Off watched, it's time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.